Electric Department
Finance Department
Gas Department
Inspection Department
Department of Public Safety
Planning & Zoning Department
Recreation Department
Sanitation Department
Sewer Department
Stormwater Management
Street Department
Utility Billing Department
Water Department

Electric Department

The City of Buford is a member of MEAG Power.

MEAG Power is a public generation and transmission corporation providing power to 49 Georgia communities that in turn bring energy to approximately 600,000 citizens. As the third largest power supplier in the state, energy sales exceeded $814 million in 2012.

MEAG Power has assets of over $7.6 billion, co-owns four generating plants with a generating capacity of 2,069 megawatts, and co-owns Georgia's Integrated Transmission System (ITS). 

Please contact Customer Service at the City of Buford (678-889-4600) with questions concerning the Electric Department.

For emergency situations after Hours/Weekends/Holidays 770-932-7986 or dial 911.